Vojtech Szabó solo Accordion















Vojtech Szabó’s repertoire includes virtuoso compositions ranging from traditional Argentinian tango to Astor Piazzolla’s tango nuevo, French valse mussette, film music, his own compositions, jazz/swing and compositions by Richard Galliano.

Solo repertoire

  • Astor Piazzolla: Oblivion
  • Richard Galliano: Tango pour Claude
  • Richard Galliano: Spleen
  • Richard Galliano: French Touch
  • Albert Vossen: Sonnenstich
  • Richard Galliano / Alain Musichini: Song for Joss
  • Yann Tiersen: Le Banquett
  • Yann Tiersen: La Valse D´Amelie
  • Yann Tiersen: La Noyée
  • Edith Piaf: La Vie en Rose
  • Vojtech Szabó: Song for Julie
  • Antolii Beloshitzky: Flamenco
  • Richard Galliano: Perle
  • Richard Galliano: Laurita
  • Astor Piazzolla: Yo Soi Maria
  • Astor Piazzolla: Libertango

 And others…

At his concerts, Vojtech also uses Roland FR8X, the flagship electronic accordion in the world. He mostly uses the instrumental sounds of accordion, bass guitar, Hammond organd and synthesizers.